BlogTrain Service

Parjotak Express Schedule And Ticket Price

The Porjotok Express is a non-stop intercity train belonging to Bangladesh Railway – Eastern Zone, operating from Dhaka to Cox’s Bazar railway station from 10 January 2024. It is the second commercial train providing rail transport services to Cox’s Bazar. Now we are going to describe about Parjotak Express schedule and ticket prices.

Parjotak Express Schedule:

The train (815) will leave Cox’s Bazar at 8 pm. It will reach Chittagong at 10:50 PM and depart at 11:15 PM. The train will arrive at the Airport Station at 3:50 PM, depart at 3:53 PM, and reach Dhaka Railway Station at 4:30 PM and the train (816) will leave Dhaka at 6:16 am. It will reach Biman Bandar at 06:38 am and depart at  06:43 am. The train will arrive at the Chattogram Station at 11:20 am, depart at 11:40 am, and reach Cox’s Bazar Railway Station at 03:00 pm.

Parjotak Express Ticket Price:

At present four trains will run daily on the 551 km railway line from Dhaka to Cox’s Bazar. Below is the seat-wise Parjatak Express ticket price list:

Parjatak Express train fare from Dhaka to Cox’s Bazar or Cox’s Bazar from Dhaka is Tk 695 in Shobhan Chair and Tk 1325 in Snigdha.

ClassTicket Price
Shovon Sit 695 BDT
Snigdha1325 BDT

Three names were proposed by the Railways ‘Palangki’, ‘Taranga Express’, and ‘Prabal Express’. Later Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina approved the Porjotok Express. This pair of trains will run with new coaches recently brought from South Korea. A pair of trains named Parjatak Express are numbered 815/816. There are 780 seats in 16 coaches.

Parjatak Express train tickets can be purchased through the online ticket system ( Click the link to buy tickets,

Read More: Cox’s Bazar Express Train Schedule And Ticket Price

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button